Brad Mehldau: The Art of the Trio: Recordings 1996-2001 - CD
The Art of the Trio: Recordings 1996-2001 - CD The Art of the Trio: Recordings 1996-2001 - CD

The Art of the Trio: Recordings 1996-2001 - CD

Bu Ürün Stoklarımıza Girince Haberdar Olmak İster Misiniz?
(+) Stoklara Girince Haber Ver
Ürün Hakkında
Barkod: 0075597983951 , Katalog No: 7559798395 , Firma: Nonesuch , Yayınlanma Tarihi: 15 Eylül 2012
Format Türü: CD, Format: 7 CD


With the release of&nbsp;<i>The Art of the Trio, Vol. 1</i><span>&nbsp;in 1997, Brad Mehldau solidified his standing as the preeminent pianist of a young generation of rising jazz musicians and struck out on what would become one of the more notable recording endeavors in jazz. In the years following, Mehldau, along with bassist Larry Grenadier and drummer Jorge Rossy, released a series of recordings under "the Art of the Trio" title, culminating with the two-CD&nbsp;</span><i>The Art of the Trio, Vol 5: Progression</i><span>&nbsp;in 2001. As a whole, the series follows not only the growth of the band as a working unit, but also the development of Mehldau's compositional and improvisational voice, tracking his rise from wunderkind to superstar within a matter of years. Now, Nonesuch is reissuing the entire "Art of the Trio" series in a box set, bringing all the individual releases together in one package for the first time. The box set also includes&nbsp;</span><i>The Art of the Trio: Additional Recordings: 1997-2001</i><span>, a new CD of never-before-released material.</span>
Eser Listesi
CD: 1
1. Blame It on My Youth
2. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
3. Ron's Place
4. Blackbird
5. Lament for Linus
6. Mignon's Song
7. I Fall in Love Too Easily
8. Lucid
9. Nobody Else But Me
CD: 2
1. It's All Right with Me [Live]
2. Young and Foolish [Live]
3. Monk's Dream [Live]
4. The Way You Look Tonight [Live]
5. Moon River [Live]
6. Countdown [Live]
CD: 3
1. Song-Song
2. Unrequited
3. Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered
4. Exit Music (For a Film)
5. At a Loss
6. Convalescent
7. For All We Know
8. River Man
9. Young at Heart
10. Sehnsucht
CD: 4
1. All the Things You Are [Live]
2. Sehnsucht [Live]
3. Nice Pass [Live]
4. Solar [Live]
5. London Blues [Live]
6. I'll Be Seeing You [Live]
7. Exit Music (For a Film) [Live]
CD: 5
1. The More I See You [Live]
2. Dream's Monk [Live]
3. The Folks Who Live on the Hill [Live]
4. Alone Together [Live]
5. It Might as Well Be Spring [Live]
6. Cry Me a River [Live]
7. River Man [Live]
CD: 6
1. Quit [Live]
2. Secret Love [Live]
3. Sublation [Live]
4. Resignation [Live]
5. Long Ago and Far Away [Live]
6. How Long Has This Been Going On? [Live]
CD: 7
1. London Blues [Live][#]
2. Unrequited [Live][#]
3. Ron's Place [Live][#]
4. In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning [Live][#]
5. Lament for Linus [Live][#]
Katkıda Bulunanlar
    Bu Ürünler İlginizi Çekebilir
    Sosyal Medyada Opus3a