Catherine Russell: Sentimental Streak - CD
Sentimental Streak - CD

Sentimental Streak - CD

Bu Ürün Stoklarımıza Girince Haberdar Olmak İster Misiniz?
(+) Stoklara Girince Haber Ver
Ürün Hakkında
Barkod: 0713746807528 , Katalog No: 468075 , Firma: World Village HM , Yayınlanma Tarihi: 2012
Tür: Caz - Blues
Format Türü: CD, Format: 1 CD


This time out, Catherine Russell and her swinging band -- Mark Shane & Larry Ham (piano), Lee Hudson (bass), James Wormworth (drums), Matt Munisteri (guitar, banjo), Larry Campbell (guitar, violin), Steven Bernstein (trumpet, cornet), Howard Johnson (tuba) Eric Lawrence (saxes), Rachelle Garniez (accordion) -- have channeled the robust, good-time essence of Southern juke joints and honkytonks, where confessing the blues could be every bit as good for the soul as getting frisky in the first place. The material, heard in arrangements inspired by Chick Webb, Hoagy Carmichael, Louis Armstrong, Harold Burrage and Ms. Russell's own father, Luis, and much of it originally associated with legends like Bessie Smith, Alberta Hunter, Nellie Lutcher, Pearl Bailey, Ella Fitzgerald, and Lena Horne, harks back to tales of lusty, big-hearted women who knew what was what and spoke out accordingly. Nostalgic vignettes speak of how little time there is for what really matters, a sensuously unrepentant lady of leisure, a woman lamenting the culinary (and other talents!) of a departed lover and, memorably, a hapless man caught in the clutches of ruinous vamp named Luci. Through it all, Ms. Russell's glorious voice reigns supreme, making every note count as she lovingly re-animates fourteen indelible songs for modern audiences.
Eser Listesi
1. So Little Time
2. I'm Lazy That's All
3. Kitchen Man
4. Oh Yes, Take Another Guess
5. New Orleans
6. My Old Daddy's Got A Brand New To Love
7. South To A Warmer Place
8. Thrill Me
9. You Better Watch Yourself, Bub
10. I've Got That Thing
11. I Don't Care Who Knows
12. Broken Nose
13. Luci
14. You For Me, Me For You
Katkıda Bulunanlar
Sosyal Medyada Opus3a