Csaba Toth Bagi, Al Di Meola: Aved Ivenda - CD
Aved Ivenda - CD

Aved Ivenda - CD

7 iş günü içerisinde kargoya verilir.
Ürün Hakkında
Barkod: 0063757957928 , Katalog No: ENJ-9579 2 , Firma: Enja , Yayınlanma Tarihi: 2012
Tür: Caz - Blues
Format Türü: CD, Format: 1 CD


Following his latest release Without You in 2006, Csaba Toth Bagi has now returned to his roots and in his new album he combines traditional Macedonian, Serbian and Hungarian melodies and rhythms into a jazz structure. The album also features Hungary's finest musicians such as bassist Laszlo Mathe, Peter Kaszas (Al Di Meola's drummer) and saxophonist Gabor Molnar. Csaba was raised in Serbia in a family of musicians who settled in southern Hungary in 1993 during the Yugoslavian war. His father started him on the piano at the age of 6, and by age 12 he had found his voice writing and recording on the guitar. At 16, Csaba recorded his first blues album Crazy Clock (1997), featuring Tibor Tatrai, the most respected Hungarian blues guitarist. The album won great acclaim from European critics, who described him as 'the Hungarian Gary Moore'. Csaba has been a fixture of the Hungarian music scene since his teenage years, well known for his powerful voice and his soulful and technically brilliant guitar playing. His rootsy jazz style is greatly influenced by his Balkan upbringing, his Hungarian musical education and his years of international tours with renowned guitar-ist Al Di Meola. 'I hear in this spirited music offering from Serbian-Hungarian born guitarist, Csaba Toth Bagi his own claim to his roots and influences that are truly bountiful!' Al Di Meola 'It's always inspiring and a treat for the ears to hear influences from many cultures all mixed into song compositions. Csaba's writing certainly falls into this category, and a treat it is! His sound is rich, his playing is great, and I had a fun time performing on the songs I played on. Bravo!' Dave Weckl '...a great performance on this powerful melodic track (Lotus)... certainly a name to watch out for...can't wait to see and hear him live' Brian Soundy - UK Jazz Radio<br>
Eser Listesi
1. Aved Ivenda
2. Cudo Da Vidis
3. Lotus
4. Balkan Mafia
5. Esövel Megyek El
6. Chikin' And Waffles
7. Laura's Song
8. Srpsko Makedonsko
9. Volt Nekem Szeretöm
10. Alphabet City
11. Grandfather's Rocking Chair
12. SI Zaljubi
Katkıda Bulunanlar
Bu Ürünler İlginizi Çekebilir
Sosyal Medyada Opus3a