Gertrude Ribla: Banfield: Lord Byron's Love Letter - CD
Banfield: Lord Byron's Love Letter - CD

Banfield: Lord Byron's Love Letter - CD

Bu Ürün Stoklarımıza Girince Haberdar Olmak İster Misiniz?
(+) Stoklara Girince Haber Ver
Ürün Hakkında
Barkod: 0747313336227 , Katalog No: 8.111362 , Firma: Naxos , Seri: Naxos Great Opera Recordings , Yayınlanma Tarihi: 1 Şubat 2011
Format Türü: CD, Format: 1 CD


<p>The RCA Victor recording of Raffaello de Banfield's 1955 opera <i>Lord Byron's Love Letter </i>is a true rarity, remaining in their catalogue for only a short time and never reissued on CD before now. Based on a Tennessee Williams play set in late 19th-century New Orleans during the Mardi Gras, it revolves around an eccentric old lady, lost in the past, who displays to visitors an old love letter for money, purportedly by the rakish English poet. The opera was praised by <i>Time </i>magazine for its &lsquo;vocal beauty'.</p>
Eser Listesi
Raffaello de Banfield
Lord Byron's Love Letter
1. Scene 1: When are you going to learn how to play that piece? (Old Woman, Spinster)
2. Scene 2: Won't you come in? (Spinster, Matron, Old Woman)
3. Scene 2: Also he swam the Hellespont (Old Woman, Spinster, Matron)
4. Scene 3: Ah! Winston! Remove that silly hat! (Matron, Spinster, Old Woman, Husband)
5. Scene 4: We set out in the early morning for the Acropolis (Spinster, Old Woman)
6. Scene 4: Do you mind if I don't climb any higher? (Old Woman, Spinster, Matron)
7. Scene 4: Stop there! It's quite enough (Old Woman, Spinster, Matron, Husband)
8. Scene 4: Une saison enchantee! I mused. Beguiled (Spinster, Old Woman)
9. Scene 4: Mama, mama - you'll miss it! (Husband, Matron, Spinster, Old Woman)
10. Scene 5: Canaille! Canaille! Canaille! (Spinster, Old Woman)
Alban Berg
Wozzeck, Op. 7 (1922)
11. Act I: Interlude - Military Music - Cradle Song: Soldaten, Soldaten sind schoner Burschen!
12. Act III: Aber die Pharisaer brachten ein Weib zu ihm
13. Act III: Ringel, Ringel, Rosenkranz
Katkıda Bulunanlar
Bu Ürünler İlginizi Çekebilir
Sosyal Medyada Opus3a