Isaac Hayes: Shaft - CD
Shaft - CD Shaft - CD

Shaft - CD

Bu Ürün Stoklarımıza Girince Haberdar Olmak İster Misiniz?
(+) Stoklara Girince Haber Ver
Ürün Hakkında
Barkod: 0025218880220 , Firma: Stax , Yayınlanma Tarihi: 2006
Format Türü: CD, Format: 1 CD, Süre: 69:38


The 'Theme from Shaft' is now so ingrained in popular consciousness as the blaxploitation-movie track that it's hard to listen to it without a faint smirk. ('Who's the black private dick that's a sex machine to all the chicks?'!!) But if you can get past the inadvertent humor, it's still a devilishly exciting piece of music--all hi-hat 16ths, wah-wah guitar, strings, and woodwind, like a Norman Whitfield Motown production taken to a baroque extreme. The rest of the album consists mainly of incidental mood music of no great worth: 'Walk from Regio's,' 'Ellie's Love Theme'--you know the sort of thing. Only two other tracks feature the Black Moses pipes, while the endless 'Do Your Thing' takes its place in the catalog of Hayes epics that began with Hot Buttered Soul. --Barney Hoskyns
Eser Listesi
1. Theme From ''Shaft''
2. Bumpy's Lament
3. Walk From Regio's
4. Ellie's Love Theme
5. Shaft's Cab Ride
6. Cafe Regio's
7. Early Sunday Morning
8. Be Yourself
9. A Friend's Place
10. Soulsville
11. No Name Bar
12. Bumpy's Blues
13. Shaft Strikes Again
14. Do Your Thing
15. The End Theme (Shaft)
Katkıda Bulunanlar
Bu Ürünler İlginizi Çekebilir
Sosyal Medyada Opus3a