John Abercrombie: Within a Song - CD
Within a Song - CD

Within a Song - CD

3 iş günü içerisinde kargoya verilir.
Ürün Hakkında
Barkod: 0602527895314 , Katalog No: ECM2254 , Firma: ECM , Yayınlanma Tarihi: 2012
Tür: Caz - Blues
Format Türü: CD, Format: 1 CD


Within A Song celebrates the spirit of discovery that illuminated the jazz of the <span data-scayt_word="1960s" data-scaytid="2">1960s</span>, as John Abercrombie declares his musical loyalties in a quartet album that pays tribute to a range of early influences including Miles Davis, John <span data-scayt_word="Coltrane" data-scaytid="3">Coltrane</span>, Bill Evans, <span data-scayt_word="Ornette" data-scaytid="4">Ornette</span> Coleman, Sonny Rollins and Jim Hall. "This was the music that spoke to me. When I heard it, it was like finding a new <span data-scayt_word="home.”" data-scaytid="1">home."</span> The group assembled especially for this production, recorded at New York's Avatar Studios in September 2011 features <span data-scayt_word="tenorist" data-scaytid="6">tenorist</span> Joe <span data-scayt_word="Lovano" data-scaytid="7">Lovano</span> as the optimal partner for Abercrombie. Together they mine deep feelings from these modern jazz classics.
Eser Listesi
1. Where Are You
2. Easy Reader
3. Within A Song Without A Song
4. Flamenco Sketches
5. Nick Of Time
6. Blues Connotation
7. Wise One
8. Interplay
9. Sometime Ago
Katkıda Bulunanlar
Bu Ürünler İlginizi Çekebilir
Sosyal Medyada Opus3a