Ana Sayfa
Caz - Blues CD
Straight Blues - CD
Lightnin' Hopkins: Straight Blues - CD

Straight Blues - CD

Format Türü: CD, Format: 1 CD
Bu ürün stoklarımızdadır. 24 saat içerisinde kargoya verilir.
Ürün Hakkında
Barkod: 0025218058629 , Firma: Original Blues Classics , Yayınlanma Tarihi: 2006
Format Türü: CD, Format: 1 CD


Lightnin' Hopkins was one of the blues' most distinctive and prolific artists, a man who wandered into recording studios and onto stages with no defined song list, sat down, and played whatever came into his mind. Sometimes he covered old traditional tunes, sometimes he played his established original songs, and sometimes he made tunes up on the spot, but he was usually brilliant. He recorded 11 mostly stunning albums for Prestige/Bluesville in the 1960s, all of which are available as part of a massive seven-CD box. This particular 1999 reissue offers a dozen cuts only available on that box and is culled from three different sessions. The first four tunes are enthralling solo studio recordings from Houston in 1961, two are subpar trio recordings from May 1964, and the remaining six are spellbinding solo live cuts from December 1964. Hopkins's deeply personal, easygoing vocal delivery and formidable but idiosyncratic guitar playing are impossible to duplicate and always genuine. Of special note are Francis Squibb's revelatory liner notes, which originally appeared in 1965. --Marc Greilsamer
Eser Listesi
1. Black Gal
2. Baby Don't You Tear My Clothes
3. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
4. Coffee Blues
5. I Like To Boogie
6. Get It Straight
7. I Don't Want To Do Nothing To You
8. You Is One Black Rat
9. Got Nowhere To Lay My Head
10. Just Boogyin'
11. Take Me Back
12. I Was Down On Dowling Street
Katkıda Bulunanlar
    Bu Ürünler İlginizi Çekebilir
    Sosyal Medyada Opus3a