Ana Sayfa
Pop - Rock CD
Live In London - CD
Leonard Cohen: Live In London - CD
Live In London - CD Live In London - CD

Live In London - CD

Format Türü: CD, Format: 2 CD
Bu Ürün Stoklarımıza Girince Haberdar Olmak İster Misiniz?
(+) Stoklara Girince Haber Ver
Bu Ürünün Diğer Format ya da Baskıları
Ürün Hakkında
Barkod: 0886974050223 , Firma: Columbia , Yayınlanma Tarihi: 2009
Format Türü: CD, Format: 2 CD


After a sabbatical period, resting in a Buddhist monastery, Leonard Cohen was prompted to tour again as in his absence his former manager embezzled his savings. If one expected Cohen not to amaze crowds regardless of the reason he was on stage, or his absence from the stage for almost 15 years, one couldn't be more wrong.
Live In London (2009) contains some of the maestro's best work, 26 songs in all. Recorded at London's O2 Arena on July 17, 2008, Cohen mesmerized the 20.000 heads in the audience with big, yet subtle renditions of classics like 'Who by Fire', 'Suzanne', 'The Future' and 'Democracy'. Cohen sounds genuinely moved by the affectionate reception he receives from his audience, and he seems determined to give them a show to match their loyalty, and with his band (who he frequently lauds during the performance) he truly gives all.
This is the first ever vinyl issue of Live In London!
Eser Listesi
CD: 1
1. Dance me to the end of love
2. The future
3. Ain't no cure for love
4. Bird on the wire
5. Everybody knows
6. In my secret life
7. Who by fire
8. Hey, that's no way to say goodbye
9. Anthem
10. Introduction
11. Tower of song
12. Suzanne
13. The gypsy's wife
CD: 2
1. Boogie street
2. Hallelujah
3. Democracy
4. I'm your man
5. Recitation w/ N.L.
6. Take this waltz
7. So long, Marianne
8. First we take Manhattan
9. Sisters of mercy
10. If it be your will
11. Closing time
12. I tried to leave you
13. Whither thou goest
Katkıda Bulunanlar
    Bu Ürünler İlginizi Çekebilir
    Sosyal Medyada Opus3a